Friday Link Love: Paleo Confession and Free Speech Restriction by the ADA

13 Jul

There is so much great content out there. Here’s a sampling of what I’m reading when I’m not writing.

My Real Food Confession at Modern Alternative Mama. At the risk of sounding ungrateful and complainy, I offered up one of my challenges with eating Paleo.

Exclusive Leaked Documents: American Dietetic Association is Intentionally Using State Legislatures to Block Alternative Nutrition Providers and Restrict Free Speech by Michael Ellsberg on forbes.com. An infringement on free speech and liberty if the information presented is accurate. As a Paleo blogger and proponent of alternative health, this concerns me deeply.

Just Keep Swimming by Meg on CrossFit Mom. A very real, authentic post on imperfection, not being enough, and going a little easier on ourselves.

2 Responses to “Friday Link Love: Paleo Confession and Free Speech Restriction by the ADA”

  1. Timmy July 25, 2012 at 10:37 AM #

    Good comments and unfortunately so true! Its all about money and profits. My diabetes is gone – I love paleo diet!

    • vibrantsexystrong July 27, 2012 at 6:38 PM #

      Congrats Timmy! I got the chills just thinking about your diabetes being gone!

Leave a comment